Release date: June 22nd 2012
Length: 93 minutes
Tagline: 'Change your fate'
Purchase Status: Collector's Edition available
Brave Fun: Clipart | Dress up games
Preceded by: Cars 2
Followed by: Monsters University


Merida is a skilled archer and impetuous daughter of King Fergus and Queen Elinor. Determined to carve her own path in life, Merida defies an age-old custom sacred to the uproarious lords of the land: massive Lord MacGuffin, surly Lord Macintosh and cantakerous Lord Dingwall.

Merida's actions inadvertently unleash chaos and fury in the kingdom, and when she turns to an eccentric old Witch for help, she is granted an ill-fated wish. The ensuing peril forces Merida to discover the meaning of true bravery in order to undo a beastly curse before it's too late.


Princess Merida
Lord MacGuffin
Queen Elinor
Lord Dingwall
Wise Woman
Lord Macintosh
King Fergus
Kelly Macdonald
Kevin McKidd
Emma Thompson
Robbie Coltrane
Julie Walters
Craig Ferguson
Billy Connolly

Photo Gallery

Little Merida, Elinor, Fergus Merida Lords Merida aiming Merida, Elinor Merida, whisp Merida Cook Harris, Hubert, Hamish as bears Merida, Elinor on horseback

Go to top