Release date: June 22nd 2012
Length: 93 minutes
Preceded by: Cars 2
Followed by: Monsters University

Movie Synopsis

Merida is a skilled archer and impetuous daughter of King Fergus and Queen Elinor. Determined to carve her own path in life, Merida defies an age-old custom sacred to the uproarious lords of the land: massive Lord MacGuffin, surly Lord Macintosh and cantakerous Lord Dingwall.

Merida's actions inadvertently unleash chaos and fury in the kingdom, and when she turns to an eccentric old Witch for help, she is granted an ill-fated wish. The ensuing peril forces Merida to discover the meaning of true bravery in order to undo a beastly curse before it's too late.

Cast of Characters / Credits

Princess MeridaKelly Macdonald
Queen ElinorEmma Thompson
King FergusBilly Connolly
Lord MacGuffinKevin McKidd
Lord DingwallRobbie Coltrane
Lord MacintoshCraig Ferguson

Pixar Characters from A to Z

Photo Gallery

Little Merida, Elinor, Fergus
Merida aiming
Merida, Elinor
Merida, whisp
Merida, Elinor on horseback