Release date: June 23rd 1995
Length: 81 minutes
Sequel: Pocahontas II: Journey to a New World (1998)
Preceded by: The Lion King

Movie Synopsis

Pocahontas – along with her playful pals Meeko and Flit – relies on the guidance of her loving and wise Grandmother Willow when English settlers arrive on the shores of their village. Her chance meeting with the courageous Captain John Smith leads to a beautiful friendship that bridges the gap between two cultures, and changes history.

Cast of Characters / Credits

PocahontasIrene Bedard
John SmithMel Gibson
MeekoJohn Kassir
FlitFrank Welker
Grandmother WillowLinda Hunt
RatcliffeDavid O. Stiers
WigginsDavid O. Stiers
ThomasChristian Bale
PercyDanny Mann
NakomaMichelle St. John
PowhatanRussell Means
KocoumJames A. Fall

Disney Characters from A to Z

Photo Gallery

Pocahontas, Grandmother Willow
Pocahontas, Meeko
Pocahontas, John Smith
Pocahontas, John Smith
Meeko, Flit, Percy
Pocahontas, Powhatan


Search Disneyclips.com